7X7 Link Award: Tribute to Currie Rose

I didn’t really know what I was doing when I started this blog a few months ago. I certainly didn’t know how long it would last. Let’s say that I have a tendency to get bored quickly with stuff. That may explain why Sweden is the 5th country in which I have lived in the last 15 years. I like changes. But so far I am enjoying the blog ride. I get to meet a bunch of nice people, like Currie Rose who recently awarded me the 7X7 Link Award. To be honest, I was pretty excited when I got my first blog award. Then I calmed down a bit when I realized how many awards there were out there 😉 Now I am just grateful when somebody takes the time to give me an award and I am more than happy to play along. To me, it is a nice way to share a bit more with fellow bloggers who take the time to stop by my site.

And now, the rules for the 7 X 7 Link Award

  1. Give thanks and acknowledgements to the blogger who nominated you for this award (thanks again Currie – I really enjoy your blog. It is full of freshness with just the right amount of craziness…. but you should definitely quit smoking 😉
  2. List 7 of your previous links in the following categories. Most Helpful, Most Popular, Most Beautiful Piece, Most Controversial, Most Surprisingly Successful, Most Underrated, Most Pride Worthy)
  3. List 7 things about yourself.
  4. Nominate 7 other bloggers for this award.

Most Helpful: Muffin Bakery: you will come back for the muffins

Most Popular: Mellqvist: if you love coffee, music, photos…

Most Beautiful Piece: First Aid Kit at Södra Teatern

Most Controversial: Santa doesn’t do poor countries. But UNICEF does.

Most Surprisingly Successful: Franzéns: The Girl with the Piano Tattoo

Most Underrated: Muren: a gay friendly café in Gamla Stan

Most Pride Worthy: Copacabana: a nice hetero-friendly gay café

Now, 7 things about me:

1- I have been trying to grow a beard for the last 3 weeks and I still look like a teenager (without the acne).

2- I am such a big fan of Swedish band First Aid Kit that I feel like a groupie.

3- I don’t do drugs but I love beer and scotch.

4- I have now accepted that I will never run a half marathon under 2 hours.

5- I got haircuts in six different countries so far.

6- I never understood why people would want to move to the suburbs until my good friend Sparrow in the Tree Top did it 😉

7- I eat so slowly that it drives most of my friends crazy.

Now, the 7 winners are:

1- Sparrow in the Tree Top

2- Fluent in Frolicking

3- Me and Beirut

4- Bringing You Beirut

5- Marina Chetner: Be Inspired Through Travel

6- An American Girl in Transit

7- Chocolate and Raspberries

And as always, for more great blogs, please visit my page “Blogs I follow“.

Tack!

About redpantsandamustache

A simple guy who doesn't know what he will do when he grows up. P.S. Thanks to Fever Ray, now I think I wanna be a forester!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to 7X7 Link Award: Tribute to Currie Rose

  1. Me & Beirut says:

    Thank you so much for liking my blog, it’s really appreciated 🙂 Your blog is such a joy 🙂

  2. Congratulations! Bet you celebrated in a nice café…

  3. Currie Rose says:

    OMG, A tribute to ME!!!!??!! Thanks so much, this really and truly made my day. 🙂 I do so love being just the right amount of craziness. It’s good. I’m definitely never bored with myself….

    Yes, I know I should quit… I guess I just need some sort of incentive besides good health, extending my life and not smelling like an ashtray….

    I wish I had that slow eating problem. I usually gobble down my food so fast that I am up for thirds before my friends are done with their first plates. 🙂 That probably means that you really enjoy your food though, right?

    • Maybe the basketball player will be your incentive 😉
      Yes, I enjoy food a lot! Too much sometimes 😉

      • Currie Rose says:

        Seriously. I just laughed out loud. I am interested to meet this basketball player. Recently, my friends did a tarot card reading for me and it was said that romance was imminent for me….. and to put on some rouge and get out there…. maybe he relly will be incentive. 😉

        I hear you on enjoying food. I love it so much that I tell people I would marry it if I could.

        Have a great day!

  4. Congratulations on your award! I’ve missed your posts and it was good to read your latest one 🙂 Thank you for my nomination – you’re lovely 🙂 x

  5. Hey!! Merci mon ami!! I like the way this one works – makes you think about the different ways people could interpret your posts. Neat!
    I’m going to get you a virtual – mantel shelf so that you can display all your awards : )
    Hope you had a great weekend friend! Is it springyer there yet? It feels like flippin early March right now… possibility of SNOW over night. blech.
    ps. I hope you don’t get bored of blogging. That would be sad for me, and the internet writ large. Bet you didn’t think I could pull out “writ large” in a comments section – think again!

    • Ah! I will admit that this was a bit unexpected but this is not the first – nor the last – time that you surprise me!
      So, I hear that the possibility of snow became reality this morning! You too may have to get your tuque out again … I understand it is always a bit colder in the burbs 😉

Leave a Reply

