Liebster Blog Award: Spreading the Love on Valentine’s Day

I have been following blogs for quite some time now but I started paying more attention recently when I created my own blog.  And I discovered quite a few amazing people out there. My blog is much more modest but somehow there are a few people stopping by every day. And what a pleasant – and humbling – surprise when I was nominated for the Liebster Award by Jacqueline, the amazing writer behind “6 Months to Live: The Experiment Continues“.  Thank you so much Jacqueline! You know how much I enjoy your blog and I am sincerely grateful for your support and kind words.

The award is given to a blog with less than 200 followers that deserves a little more recognition. There are a few simple rules that go along with the award:

1. Give a shout out to the blogger who nominated you by linking back to their blog. Again, thank you so much Jacqueline!
2. Nominate 5 other blogs with less than 200 followers.
3. Spread the good blog karma.
Lastly, don’t forget to add the Liebster blog award image to your post.

Here are 5 blogs which deserve more recognition. Now, I would be shocked if these blogs don’t already have more than 200 followers. However, unless your homepage says something like “Join 519 other followers”, I am not quite sure how to figure out how many followers any given blog has… So, here it goes (in no particular order):

1- Violets and Cardamom

2- Mondomulia: For lovers of food and photography

3- Eveline Johnsson Photography

4- Extramission Theory

5- Travel on my mind

I would also encourage you to visit the “Blogs I follow” page for more amazing blogs.

Thank you again Jacqueline! And happy Valentine’s Day to all blog lovers!

About redpantsandamustache

A simple guy who doesn't know what he will do when he grows up. P.S. Thanks to Fever Ray, now I think I wanna be a forester!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Liebster Blog Award: Spreading the Love on Valentine’s Day

  1. Eveline says:

    Thank you so much for the nomination! (Sorry about the slow reaction)

  2. Jenny Trozell says:

    Hello, Thank you so much for this beautiful recognition. I have far less than 200 followers and I am really glad you enjoy my blog. I enjoy yours too although at the moment I have too little time to read blogs since my life is action packed 🙂 Looking forward to catch up later!

  3. belgradestreets says:

    great blog!

  4. mondomulia says:

    Thanks a lot for the nominating my blog! I definitely have less than 200 followers, though to be fair I never go round to count them! 😉

Leave a Reply

