First Aid Kit: I want to be a forester (and more)

When I started this blog in September 2011, I wasn’t really sure how long this would last. I knew that I wanted to focus on cafés in Stockholm but I also wanted some flexibility if required. If you read the “Unbearable lightness of blogging” page, you may have noticed that I had reserved the right to digress. Strangely enough, I did not invoke that right too often (other than on the first week when I was still trying to figure out what I wanted to do). I did it once to post an ad by UNICEF, a cause in which I strongly believe. And a second time when I saw First Aid Kit for the first time in concert at Södra Teatern. I am not planning to do it much more often but as it happens, I saw First Aid Kit again tonight. This time at Debaser Medis. I am a real groupie so I could not miss another chance to give these two Swedish sisters some publicity (although quite limited on this blog, I agree).

Johanna and Klara Söderberg are quite amazing. Their third album – The Lion’s Roar – is currently the number 1 best-selling album in Sweden. And tonight’s show was just great. After having seen them at a smaller venue (Södra), I didn’t know what to expect tonight. Well, they did an amazing job. Again, they did “Ghost Town” unplugged, with the whole crowd signing with them.

Tonight I did not bother taking photos during the show. But I could not resist filming (with my phone) when they did a cover of Fever Ray’s “When I grow up”.  So, here it is, hoping that you will enjoy it as much as I did. And if you want more, here are a few links that you might find interesting:

First Aid Kit at Södra Teatern

First Aid Kit Official Website

First Aid Kit on myspace

About redpantsandamustache

The older I get, the more I drink coffee.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to First Aid Kit: I want to be a forester (and more)

  1. Merci mademoiselle! If you like them I am sure you will also enjoy the videos here: a little bit of headbangin’ followed by an unplugged song. Brilliant!

    https://redpantsandamustache.wordpress.com/2011/12/01/first-aid-kit-at-sodra-teatern/

  2. Wow. They are amazing! I love the vibe and feel and I am so glad you digressed 🙂 I say… Digress away!!

Leave a Reply

