Kahve: 7 sq meter of happiness

I already mentioned how much I love Franzéns. Well, this is where I am sitting as I write this post about another wonderful coffee shop: Kahve Kaffebar!

20111112-144726.jpg

Kahve is right down the street from Mariaberget, which means a difficult decision every time I walk out of my building on weekends. Kahve is one of the smallest coffee shops in Stockholm, with only 4 tables (plus the two outside). As the owner told me, he has big plans to expand but it is not easy when you only have 7 sq meters!

The place is lovely and the owner knows every one in the place, including me. I was here two weeks ago and he remembered me, greeting me in English today. The very first time I was here I was planning to pay with my bank card, as everybody always does in Stockholm. Well, not only Kahve is the smallest coffee shop in Stockholm, it is also the only one which doesn’t take cards. Thankfully I had money on me but this would not have been a problem since the owner was happy to let me go. “You can pay me next time you come”. I knew I would start most of my weekends at Kahve! Apparently so did he!

For some reasons I was up early today, which means that I had breakfast at home. But as I walked into Kahve the owner was preparing some yoghurt with fresh fruits. I just couldn’t resist and I am so glad I didn’t. My body is still thanking me for this explosion of freshness, with blueberries, raspberries, strawberries, kiwis and a starfruit! Seriously, if you have to work on a Saturday morning, I can’t really think of a more civilized way to do it….

20111112-145012.jpg

Kahve is small but you can see the world here, including my home town!

20111112-145107.jpg

And I wish I could buy this painting. I am sure it would look great in my living room 🙂

20111112-145149.jpg

But for now, I am quite happy to be sitting at Franzéns by the window and enjoying a nice cappuccino while doing some people watching. Only in Canada and Sweden do men find girls sexy in a winter jacket!

Too bad the girl with the piano tattoo isn’t working today!

Kahve Kaffebar, Bläcktornsgränd 8, 118 22 Stockholm

About redpantsandamustache

A simple guy who doesn't know what he will do when he grows up. P.S. Thanks to Fever Ray, now I think I wanna be a forester!
This entry was posted in Coffee, Serious and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

